Friends

Newfoundland and Labrador has an incredible community of creative people. This list is intended to give game developers in the province a place to start when reaching out to that community.

Creative Organizations

NIFCO – http://nifco.org

St. John’s International Women’s Film Festival – https://www.womensfilmfestival.com/

Visual Artists Newfoundland and Labrador/CARFAC – http://vanl-carfac.com/

Writers’ Alliance of Newfoundland and Labrador – http://wanl.ca/

Unpossible Newfoundland and Labrador – https://www.unpossible.co/

 

Technical Organizations

NDev – https://www.meetup.com/NDevMeetup/

Computer Technology Society of Newfoundland and Labrador – http://ctsnl.ca/

Code NL – http://codenl.org/

 

Business Organizations

Genesis Centre – http://www.genesiscentre.ca/

Newfoundland and Labrador Film Development Corporation – http://www.nlfdc.ca/

Common Ground – http://www.workatcommonground.com/

Propel ICT – http://www.propelict.com/

 

Educational Programs & Resources

Video Game Art and Design at CNA – http://www.cna.nl.ca/program/video-game-art-and-design

Graphic Design at CNA – http://www.cna.nl.ca/program/graphic-design

Digital Animation at CNA – http://www.cna.nl.ca/program/digital-animation

Programmer Analyst at CNA – http://www.cna.nl.ca/program/programmer-analyst-business-co-op

Computer Science at MUN – http://www.mun.ca/computerscience/

BFA (Visual or Theatre Arts) at Grenfell – http://www.grenfell.mun.ca/academics-and-research/Pages/Bachelor-of-Fine-Arts.aspx

Anna Templeton Centre – http://www.annatempletoncenter.com/

 

Did we miss you? Contact us to add your organization!